3 out, 3 in as NUFC’s official new 25-man squad is confirmed by the Premier League

Steve Bruce’s updated 25-man squad has now been confirmed by the Premier League, with the club making 3 changes.

Jetro Willems (loan ended early following knee injury), Paul Dummett (out for the season via injury) and Ki Sung-yueng (released) drop out, being replaced by new boys Danny Rose, Valentino Lazaro & Nabil Bentaleb.

Elsewhere, there’s still no room for Henri Saivet and Jack Colback.

Here’s our updated 25-man squad for the remainder of the season (* = Players qualifying as ‘homegrown’):

Almiron Rejala, Miguel Angel
Apolinario De Lira, Joelinton Cassio
Bentaleb, Nabil*
Carroll, Andrew Thomas*
Clark, Ciaran*
Darlow, Karl*
Dubravka, Martin
Elliot, Robert*
Fernandez, Federico
Gayle, Dwight Devon Boyd*
Hayden, Isaac Scot*
Krafth, Emil Henry Kristoffer
Lascelles, Jamaal*
Lazaro, Valentin Lando
Lejeune, Florian Gregoire Claude
Longstaff, Sean David*
Manquillo Gaitan, Javier
Muto, Yoshinori
Ritchie, Matthew Thomas*
Rose, Daniel Lee*
Saint Maximin, Allan Irenee
Schar, Fabian Lukas
Shelvey, Jonjo*
Twasam, Christian Atsu
Yedlin, Deandre.

No real surprises here, with unfortunate injuries to Willems and Dummett and Ki’s release making room for our three new boys.

(Fancy writing for us? Get in touch at NUFCblogsubmissions@gmail.com & we’ll get back to you!)

About Olly Hawkins

Olly has been a Junior Magpie from birth. As a season ticket holder and avid Newcastle United fan - he eats, sleeps and breathes all things NUFC.

One thought on “3 out, 3 in as NUFC’s official new 25-man squad is confirmed by the Premier League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Question   Razz  Sad   Evil  Exclaim  Smile  Redface  Biggrin  Surprised  Eek   Confused   Cool  LOL   Mad   Twisted  Rolleyes   Wink  Idea  Arrow  Neutral  Cry   Mr. Green